Gray, Reider Win Gold at United East Indoor Championships

leah gray and steph reider compete at the 2024 united east indoor track & field championships

LANDOVER, Md. - Leah Gray and Steph Reider won conference titles and Penn State Harrisburg athletes combined to earn 10 all-conference honors at the United East Indoor Track & Field Championships at Prince George's Sports & Learning Complex on Monday, Feb. 26.  


Gray captured the 60m championship after turning in a blistering 7.78-second effort in the finals, just .02 seconds off her program record pace. The sprinter also won silver in the 200m with a time of 26.57 seconds. For her efforts, she garnered all-conference first-team recognition in the 60m and second-team all-conference honors in the 200m.


Reider capped off her first indoor campaign with gold in the weight throw thanks to her top toss of 13.96 meters. The senior also secured all-conference first-team accolades in the event for her efforts. She also finished fourth in the shot put with an effort of 10.82 meters. 


Makayla Grace Weber earned a pair of top-five finishes, as she took bronze in the 60m hurdles to earn all-conference third-team recognition before coming home fifth in the 400m. Katrin Cavanaugh also captured bronze in the pole vault to pick up third-team all-conference honors.


On the men's side, Comlan Greg Acolitse, Paul Netland III, and Isaac Whitson each captured silver medals in their respective events, with Acolitse finishing second in the weight throw, Netland earned a runner-up finish in the 60m hurdles, and Whitson's top leap in the triple jump was second-best among all competitors. All three secured all-conference second-team recognition for their efforts.


Angad Bhullar was also strong in his throw events, picking up bronze in both the weight throw and shot put to garner a pair of third-team all-conference honors. 






First Team

Leah Gray (60m*)

Steph Reider (WT*)


Second Team

Leah Gray (200m)


Third Team

Katrin Cavanaugh (PV)

Makayla Grace Weber (60m hurdles)



Second Team

Comlan Greg Acolitse (WT)

Paul Netland III (60m hurdles)

Isaac Whitson (TJ)


Third Team

Angad Bhullar (SP)

Angad Bhullar (WT)


* United East Champion